I was once young, and I am still young and love is one of those things that still leaves me dumbfounded. I once read,from Paulo Coelho’s Zahir I think, that love is an untamed force. It literally has a life of its own. I have come to appreciate that love and pride do not really go well because when love fills you up,you would do anything to protect and to ensure the happiness of the ones you love; ask Jesus. LOL. Yet it’s too true. Love makes us do things that we normally wouldn’t do and I think it is a good thing. To care about another more than yourself…

In all it’s awesomeness though,it also carries with it some pain. It’s like a rose flower- beautiful but the thorns are usually not too far. And so love at times can cause us crazy pain. Yet in a weird way,it self heals. Love that is. And to experience it to the fullest I think calls for us to totally surrender to its powers and let go. Now, I am not talking about losing your common sense. Love without vulnerability I find to be a bit too casual. The act of giving of yourself completely to another…

If I go back to what the Bible describes love as, I realize what a beaut life would be if we all exercised the patience and kindness and selflessness and forgiveness that love ought to be. I think we over think and over calculate things where love is involved. We like being in control and yet love takes that control from us and so in our attempt to tame it,we end up with relationships full of rules and regulations and at times it becomes a competition instead of a partnership.

To paraphrase a quote I saw hanging on our wall while growing up, to love is one thing, to be loved is something, but to love and be loved is everything!!! So I think you should let love make the choice for you of who you should be with. I know you cannot eat love but with love in the picture there’s so much you can accomplish. I am a hopeless romantic, with no reservations where love is concerned. May the good Lord teach me how to love better! was once young, and I am still young and love is one of those things that still leaves me dumbfounded. I once read,from Paulo Coelho’s Zahir I think, that love is an untamed force. It literally has a life of its own. I have come to appreciate that love and pride do not really go well because when love fills you up,you would do anything to protect and to ensure the happiness of the ones you love; ask Jesus. LOL. Yet it’s too true. Love makes us do things that we normally wouldn’t do and I think it is a good thing. To care about another more than yourself…

In all it’s awesomeness though,it also carries with it some pain. It’s like a rose flower- beautiful but the thorns are usually not too far. And so love at times can cause us crazy pain. Yet in a weird way,it self heals. Love that is. And to experience it to the fullest I think calls for us to totally surrender to its powers and let go. Now, I am not talking about losing your common sense. Love without vulnerability I find to be a bit too casual. The act of giving of yourself completely to another…

If I go back to what the Bible describes love as, I realize what a beaut life would be if we all exercised the patience and kindness and selflessness and forgiveness that love ought to be. I think we over think and over calculate things where love is involved. We like being in control and yet love takes that control from us and so in our attempt to tame it,we end up with relationships full of rules and regulations and at times it becomes a competition instead of a partnership.

To paraphrase a quote I saw hanging on our wall while growing up, to love is one thing, to be loved is something, but to love and be loved is everything!!! So I think you should let love make the choice for you of who you should be with. I know you cannot eat love but with love in the picture there’s so much you can accomplish. I am a hopeless romantic, with no reservations where love is concerned. May the good Lord teach me how to love better!

2 thoughts on “LOVE…

  1. Awesome writing here Imperfectous.
    Something I concluded not long ago is that love is always given. Many (and myself included at times) think that love is expecting too, but it’s not. Love is a command in the bible many times. It never says to expect love. So what more of a perfect scenario could there be than 2 coming together that believe in that philosophy? Both giving, yet receiving the benefit of the giving. There would be no room for expectations

    1. I like how you have translated it Scotty. And it is true, we are commanded to love and yeah two people who understand this is explosive. Thanks for stopping by

Leave a Reply

