http://mobile.dot-k.com/i-got-you/

I read this and it brought fresh tears to my eyes. It feels like my life has been turned upside down. I thought I had this figured out,but life threw a spanner in the works without asking. It caught me off guard and now I’m feeling a bit lost.It’s like my ground shifted and I no longer know where I’m standing. Like the song I need an angel, I’m trying to see the forest but there’s this one tree… The Cross.

I am not sure what my next step should be. Very sure that soon enough,people will get back to living their lives and I’ll almost be left alone to figure this out;at least that’s how it feels. And so I need to think and fast and re-group; at least that’s what I feel.

Feelings of,omg! I’m running out of time now taunt me and then as I read my daily devotion,this is the word for the day and I know it’s no coincedence.God is letting me know that He’s got me and that He will never leave nor forsake me and that gives me peace. It reminds me that this is just a temporal delay but soon enough,I will be back on track to getting my dreams come to pass and the song I woke up to,playing in me head is Taylor Swift’s Shake it Off and part of the chorus,if I’m not wrong,goes, ‘players gonna play,play*5, haters gonna hate, hate*5, but all I’m gonna do,do*5, is shake it off,shake it off’.

The Lord’s got me,in this dark patch; he’s got my back and he’s got yours too and he truly is the friend that sticketh closer than a brother. He’s got me.

That’s my encouragement for the day and no,I will not dwell on what others have done to and said about me because why, ‘it does not matter what man has said about you. What God has spoken to your heart, whispered in your ear and shown you in his word,that’s what will be!’ I choose to believe the report of the Lord,which says I’m free and I’ve got victory.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Imperfectous.

Leave a Reply

